Christy Desmet

The First-year Composition Program (Christy Desmet, Deborah Miller, Sara Steger, and Robby Nadler) won an SEC 2017-18 SEC Faculty Travel Program Award in collaboration with their First-year Writing Program counterparts at the University of Alabama. The Alabama team visited UGA September 7-9 to learn about our program generally and, more specifically, about Emma and UGA’s electronic portfolio project. On November 9-10, the UGA team will do a site visit of Alabama’s First-year Writing Program as consultants for their Five-year Plan.